top of page

2021 Organizers

The  Scientific Programme Committee


Teresa Barata, University of Coimbra, IA, Portugal

Natchimuthuk Gopalswamy, NASA GSFC, USA

Kazuo Shiokawa, ISEE, Nagoya University, Japan 

Programme Committee Members:

Consuelo Cid, University of Alcalá, Spain

Patricia Doherty, Boston College, USA

George Maeda, Kyushu Institute of Technology

Christine Amory-Mazaudier, IPP, France

Ivan Dorotovič, Slovak Central Observatory, Slovakia

Manuela Temmer, University of Graz, Austria

Shing Fung, NASA GSFC, USA

Bernd Funke, Instituto de Astrofísica de Andalucía, CSIC, Spain

Anna  Morozova, University of Coimbra, IA, Portugal

Rui Pinto, IRAP, France

João Fernandes, University of Coimbra, CITEUC, Portugal

Ramon Lopez, University of Texas, USA

Karl-Ludwig Klein, Observatoire de Paris, France

Daniel Marsh, NCAR/University of Leeds, USA/UK

Antonio Guerrero, University of Alcalá, Spain

The Local Organization Committee:

Teresa Barata

Anna Morozova

Alexandra Pais

Antonio Guerrero

Rui Pinto

João Fernandes

IA - Instituto de Astrofísica e Ciências do Espaço

Is a research infrastructure with a national dimension, devoted to the development of Astronomy, Astrophysics, and Space Sciences in Portugal. IA supports the teaching and training of young researchers and students in close collaboration with the Universities of Lisbon, Porto, and Coimbra. The Coimbra node holds a research team focused on solar physics, space weather, and minor icy bodies of the solar system.

SWE-UAH - Space Weather research group at the University of Alcala


Located in the University of Alcala, Alcala de  Henares,  Spain is a research group dedicated to the Sun-Earth interaction research and to develop  Space Weather products. SWE-UAH is responsible for the Spanish Space  Weather Service  (SeNMEs) and it is also  providing Space Weather products through the ESA Space Weather portal

bottom of page